Mr. Jayfan and I saw ‘The Mechanic’ today.  I thought it absolutely rocked!  Jason was, as usual, awesome and handsome.  Thank god for a couple of shirtless scenes, too since they were absent in ‘The Expendables’.  Ben Foster was totally amazing in his role.  He is a fabulous actor.  Tony Goldwyn stunk…which was sad because he is a pretty decent actor (loved him in ‘Joshua’).  The hubby said it seemed slow at first, but once it kicked in, he enjoyed it.  He thought the sex scenes weren’t really necessary for the storyline, but enjoyed them anyway–being a man and seeing a beautiful woman naked having sex is always a plus in his book.  Without giving away any spoilers, I would say this is the typical Jason movie–lots of brooding, lots of manly banter, lots of blow ’em up, shoot ’em up action with tons of body count.  I found it amusing that Jason’s character drove a big quad-cab truck.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen him in a good ole boy truck before.  And I loved the house that his character, Arthur Bishop owned.  Beautiful house!  Go see ‘The Mechanic’!  And no one had to pay me to say that.

