A MovieLine.com writer has his fantasy pick of actors he’d like to see play the role of General Zod in an upcoming Superman movie and Jason made the list.  If Jason must play a villain, you can’t get any cooler than a villain with super powers too.  And I don’t think I’ve ever seen Jason with a goatee, but facial hair is his specialty so that shouldn’t be a problem.  Anyway… Zod, as originally played by Terence Stamp, had a full beard and moustache.

3. Jason Statham – Maybe the fact that I like Statham even in movies I’m not crazy about has to do with his choice to play the same soft-spoken bad-ass role in every film. I can’t blame him – he’s great at those roles. All the same, I’d like to see what happens if he branched out, grew a goatee and started ordering people to kneel before him.

