I’d like to thank Susie (Sugar & Spice) for the Honest Scrap Award!  The rules as she explains it is that I have to list 10 honest things about myself and pass it on to seven other bloggers.  I don’t know if I even know that many bloggers I could name, but I’ll try.

  1. I hate to shop.  Yes, I’m a girl, but when I do shop…it’s in and out for me and I always have a list when I grocery shop.  On the other hand, Mr. Jayfan loves to shop–go figure–and I take him everywhere with me when shopping so he can keep me focused and entertain me.
  2. I only own about four pairs of shoes that I wear and three of them are sneakers.  It’s not only because I don’t like to shop for them…I have really small, wide feet and I can never find any that fit.
  3. I still love N’Sync…always have and always will.  I watch their concert videos on YouTube all the time.  Secretly, I wish boy bands would come back.  I miss N’Sync.
  4. I’ve always loved dogs ever since I was a little girl and I hated cats with a passion.  When I used to visit the humane society or animal shelters, I’d concentrate on the dogs and bypass the cats.  Until one fateful day when my roommates dared me to sit in the “cat room” and one kitty plopped herself on my lap and stayed there for what seemed like forever.  I adopted her on the spot and have loved cats ever since.  She passed a few years back at the age of 20 and now I own two other cats…one of which is on my lap now licking himself.
  5. I’m lactose-intolerant, but I still can’t pass up ice cream even though I pay for it later.  Thank god for lactose-free milk.  Otherwise I would have to miss having my bowl of Cocoa Puffs mixed with Frosted Flakes.
  6. The only piece of jewelry I wear is my gold wedding band.
  7. I can only whistle if I suck air in instead of blowing out.  Mr. Jayfan thinks that’s hilarious.
  8. I’m a sucker for period movies.  I love any Jane Austen novels made into movies.  And I never miss watching Becoming Jane, Little Women, Age of Innocence…those type of movies, when they are on tv.
  9. I’m a homebody.  I don’t like to travel even though I love watching Samantha Brown and Anthony Bourdain on the Travel Channel.  I figure they’ll show me everything so I don’t have to go there.
  10. I’ve had the same hairstyle for 30 years.

Here’s the seven bloggers that I have bestowed the Honest Scrap Award to:

  1. Sheryl Main’s Ethelmae’s Blog
  2. Dawn’s Blog – 22 Dreams Last Night
  3. Donna Marie’s Blog – donnamarie
  4. Mark’s Stathamology
  5. Mr. Big’s Blog
  6. Anne at I Need My Fix
  7. Vera from I’m Not Obssessed
