I love what this 411Mania.com writer had to say about ‘The Expendables’.  I’m thinking this film is going to be the one that finally gets Jason the recognition he deserves and makes him a household name.  Whether we think so or not, lots of people still don’t know who he is.  Many of those people have been my friends and family.  Ha!  After they see this movie, maybe they’ll stop questioning my choice of Jason Statham as a blog subject and stop saying “Who?” every time I talk about him.

The second movie I want to briefly talk about is “The Expendables,” the big hooha Sylvester Stallone led action flick that has Jason Statham, Jet Li, Dolph Lundgren, Terry Crews, Mickey Rourke, Eric Roberts, “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, Randy Couture, and Brittany Murphy, among others, in it, and has cameos by Bruce Willis and Ahnold Schwarzenegger. Does it really matter what the plot or the storyline is here? Isn’t having all of those guys in it enough to warrant a special trip to the theatre to see it?

Of course it does.

“The Expendables” will be the movie of the late summer and, hopefully, will make enough money so there will be sequels (with this cast how can there not be sequels?). Much like September, I can’t wait for the middle of August to arrive.

Oh, man, this movie is going to be so goddamn awesome

