Pictures 3-08 015According to this Baton Rouge website, ‘The Mechanic’ will be starting pre-production in New Orleans on August 10th and the actual shooting schedule on October 14th for nine weeks.  Looks like Jason will possibly be going from working on ‘Blitz’ in London, straight to ‘The Mechanic’ in the Big Easy.  Wow!  Our boy sure earns his vacations and down time.  He’s one of the lucky working actors in the business today.  Good for him!  As long as he keeps this up, I’ll have material to write about him.  As you know, I’m a fan of Adrien Brody who is currently filming ‘The Experiment’ in Iowa with Forest Whitaker.  He was without a job for a long while this year so I’m happy for him.  But I’m also a big fan of James McAvoy who just lost out a role in ‘The Details’ to Toby McGuire.  It’s hard when fans don’t know of any confirmed projects for their favorite actors and especially frustrating for bloggers/fansites dedicated to them.  I guess I’m one of the lucky ones.

