Ohio’s Daily Record has a humorous piece from a writer who is a mother of three with grown children who mentioned Jason and ‘The Transporter’ movie and how she was “forced to watch the movie”.  The lucky girl in this article is her youngest daughter who was “merely kissed” by Jason once, but probably didn’t even care who he was.  I don’t know how mom could have watched the movie and not have fallen under Jason’s spell like the rest of us.  And what can I say about her daughter?  Sometimes hot Jason kisses are wasted on the wrong people.  I copied and posted the Jason references below.

I attempted what I suspected to be difficult, but certainly not impossible. In one sitting, just long enough after dinner for it to be still fortifying but not at risk of retracing its steps back up my esophagus, I attempted to watch both “The Transporter” and “Snakes on a Plane.”

I think you’ll agree that this was a noble undertaking. Certainly in light of my desire to keep pace with all things cultural, as well as, specifically, the artistic genres of film (i.e., adventure, horror, and vomitivus violentus), it was something I needed to do to better understand big chunks of the movie-viewing public.

Besides, I sort of got sucked into it when my husband raced from the dinner table to lay claim to the remote before I could. And given his options at the time — no significant sports programs and no war or karate movies — well, “The Transporter.” Duh.

And, in truth, I didn’t object all that strenuously. You see, our third child, who happens to be extremely independent, calls rather infrequently, and when she does, forgets to tell us major things in her life, apparently was romantically involved with Jason Statham.

(Ha! Maybe I’ll hear from you now, Punk! )

I say this because, as her SISTER had to tell me, Minnie wasn’t really romantically involved with the star of “The Transporter,” but was merely kissed by him. A mother considers this a big deal. But evidently my baby girl just thought it was funny when she saw him out and about in L.A. and told him she “admired his work” (though she probably hasn’t even seen any of it), and he responded by thanking her and kissing her on the cheek.

A mother considers this practically a proposal of marriage. But does she tell her mother? No.

So anyway, in order to establish even the flimsiest connection with my daughter, I was forced to watch the movie.

